Community Foundation introduces 2023 Board of Directors

We’re thrilled to introduce this fabulous group, our 2023 Board of Directors. The Community Foundation’s AGM was held last week, where, in addition to other business, we recognized with gratitude, the retirement of two long-standing members, each having served ten years, Dr. Mike Simon and John Lawrence.

We’re proud to announce that Heinz Schaerer has been named our new Chair. Heinz joined in November of 2016 and has acted as Secretary, Vice Chair and IME Committee member during his tenure. He’s also an avid volunteer in the community and a Fund holder with the Community Foundation.

Kristin Ross has been named Vice-Chair and Cathy Fawcett is our new Secretary, while Matt Snelgrove and Tracy Friars remain Treasurer and HR Lead respectively.

We’re pleased to welcome two new members. Haiping Fu has joined us as a member at large while Duncan Webster is our new Saint John Medical Society representative. Haiping also serves as a member on our granting committee.

We continue to work with members: Jennifer Brown, Judith Brown, Robert Crowley, Mike Duncan, Frasier Wells, Andrew West and Cathy Wright.

We’re blessed to work with this amazing group and excited to see what the future holds with Heinz at the helm.